

June 8, 2017 (1/5)

# **Daihatsu Announces Organizational Changes**

DAIHATSU MOTOR CO., LTD. announced the new organizational structure that had been decided at the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders as of June 8.

#### I. Organizational Structure

| [1]Director          | New appointment                              |
|----------------------|--|
| Name                 | New Title                                    |
| Masanori Mitsui 🔶    | Chairman                                     |
| Soichiro Okudaira    | President                                    |
| Hiroyuki Yokoyama    | Executive Vice President                     |
| Sunao Matsubayashi   | Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer) |
| Shigeharu Toda       | Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer) |
| Noriyoshi Matsushita | Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer) |
| Yoshifumi Kishimoto  | Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer) |
| Kenji Yamamoto *1*2  | Director                                     |
| Shigeki Terashi *2   | Director                                     |

\*1 ··· Outside board member under Japanese corporate law

\*2 ··· Non-resident

#### [2] Corporate Auditors

New appointment

| Name                | New Title                   |
|---------------------|-----------------------------|
| Norihide Bessho 🔶   | Full-time Corporate Auditor |
| Yoshiki Kitajima *  | Corporate Auditor           |
| Fusahiro Yamamoto * | Corporate Auditor           |

\* ··· Outside board member under Japanese corporate law

### [3] Executive Officer

| Name               | Title   |
|--------------------|---|
| Yasunori Nakawaki  | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of June 8)  |
| Takamasa Kurinami  | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1) |
| Tsuneo Itagaki     | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1) |
| Katsuhiro Ikoma    | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1) |
| Hiromasa Hoshika   | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1) |
| Katsumi Marutani   | Senior Managing Executive Officer (as of April 1) |
| Miki Ibaraki       | Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)           |
| Hajime Nishimura   | Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)           |
| Masanori Takahashi | Senior Executive Officer(as of April 1)           |
| Tadao Nasu         | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Hideki Teramae     | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Tetsuo Miura       | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Toshinori Edamoto  | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Osamu Naruse       | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Yasushi Kyoda      | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Hajime Fujita      | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Hirotaka Yanagi    | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |
| Kunihiro Morimoto  | Executive Officer(as of April 1)                  |

#### **I**. Retiring Directors

Yasunori Nakawaki Sudirman Maman Rusdi

#### II. Retiring Auditors

Kunihiko Morita

#### **IV.** Retiring Executive Officers

Norihide Bessho

## V. Executives' Titles and Areas of Responsibility (as of June 8)

## [1]Directors

| Name                 | Title                    |          |           | Areas of Responsibility            |
|----------------------|--------------------------|----------|-----------|------------------------------------|
| Hiroyuki Yokoyama    | Executive Vice President |          | ent       | -Corporate Business Unit           |
|                      |                          |          |           | -Corporate Planning Center         |
| Sunao Matsubayashi   | Director                 |          |           | -DNGA Business Unit                |
|                      | (Senior                  | Managing | Executive | -Vehicle R&D Group                 |
|                      | Officer)                 |          |           | -Emerging-market Compact Car       |
|                      |                          |          |           | Company                            |
| Shigeharu Toda       | Director                 |          |           | - Brand Business Unit              |
|                      | (Senior                  | Managing | Executive | - D Brand Office                   |
|                      | Officer)                 |          |           | - Business & Product Planning Div. |
| Noriyoshi Matsushita | Director                 |          |           | -Administration Center             |
|                      | (Senior                  | Managing | Executive |                                    |
|                      | Officer)                 |          |           |                                    |
| Yoshifumi Kishimoto  | Director                 |          |           | -Production Engineering Group      |
|                      | (Senior                  | Managing | Executive |                                    |
|                      | Officer)                 |          |           |                                    |

#### [2] Executive Officers

| Name               | Title  | Areas of Responsibility  |
|--------------------|--|--|
| Yasunori Nakawaki  | Senior Managing Executive Officer  | -Powertrain R&D Group  |
| Takamasa Kurinami  | Senior Managing Executive<br>Officer   | -Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn.<br>Bhd.                                |
|                    | Executiv Director, Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn. Bhd.                       |  |
| Tsuneo Itagaki     | Senior Managing Executive Officer  | -P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor  |
|                    | President, P.T. Astra Daihatsu<br>Motor                                      |  |
| Katsuhiro Ikoma    | Senior Managing Executive Officer  | -CS Group  |
| Hiromasa Hoshika   | Senior Managing Executive Officer  | -Corporate Planning Center<br>-MONODUKURI Planning Div.<br>-R&D Center |
| Katsumi Marutani   | Senior Managing Executive Officer  | -Vehicle R&D Group<br>-Styling Div.                                    |
| Miki Ibaraki       | Senior Executive Officer   | -Powertrain R&D Group  |
| Hajime Nishimura   | Senior Executive Officer   | -Production Engineering Group  |
| Masanori Takahashi | Senior Executive Officer<br>President. Perodua Auto<br>Corporation Sdn. Bhd. | -Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn.<br>Bhd.                                 |
| Tadao Nasu         | Executive Officer  | -Production Engineering Group  |
| Hideki Teramae     | Executive Officer  | -Vehicle R&D Group   |
| Tetsuo Miura       | Executive Officer<br>Senior Director, P.T. Astra<br>Daihatsu Motor           | -P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor  |
| Toshinori Edamoto  | Executive Officer  | -Purchasing Group  |
| Osamu Naruse       | Executive Officer  | -D Brand Office  |

| Name              | Title             | Areas of Responsibility           |
|-------------------|-------------------|-----------------------------------|
| Yasushi Kyoda     | Executive Officer | -Administration Center            |
| Hajime Fujita     | Executive Officer | -R&D Center                       |
|                   |                   | -General Manager, Powertrain Unit |
|                   |                   | R&D Dept.                         |
| Hirotaka Yanagi   | Executive Officer | -Corporate Planning Center        |
|                   |                   | -Corporate Planning Div.          |
| Kunihiro Morimoto | Executive Officer | -Customer Service Group           |