March 1, 2017 (1/5)

Daihatsu Announces Organizational Changes

Daihatsu Motor Co., Ltd. announces its new organizational structure and the areas of responsibility for each executive member as of April 1 and its annual general meeting of shareholders.

1. Appointment, Retirement, Transfer of Directors and Auditors (as of the date of the annual general meeting of shareholders)

Candidates for executive member after the 176th annual general meeting of shareholders. The appointments of directors and corporate auditors will become official following their approval at the 176th annual general meeting of shareholders. The appointment of directors with titles—chairman, president, and executive vice president—will be formally decided at a meeting of the Board of Directors held after the 176th annual general meeting of shareholders. Retiring directors and corporate auditors will retire as of the date of the 176th annual general meeting.

[1] Candidate for Chairman

Name	Current Title	
Masanori Mitsui	President	

[2] Candidate for President

Name	Current Title
Soichiro Okudaira*1	Senior Managing Officer, Toyota Motor Corporation

^{*1 ...} Appointment for Advisor as of April 1

[3] Retiring Directors

Name	Current Title
Sudirman Maman Rusdi*1	Director
Ichiro Yoshitake*2	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)

^{*1 ...} Non-resident

^{*2 ...} He will retire as of March 31

[4] Change of Title

Name	New Title	Current Title	
Yasunori Nakawaki	Senior Managing Executive	Director (Senior Managing	
	Officer	Executive Officer)	

[5] Candidate for Full-time Corporate Auditor

Name	Current Title
Norihide Bessho	Senior Executive Officer

[6] Retiring Auditor

Name	Current Title	
Kunihiko Morita	Full-time Corporate Auditor	

[For your information]

Structure of directors and corporate auditors (candidates) after the 176th annual general meeting of shareholders

[1] Directors	◇Promotion	◆ New appointment

[1] = 11001010	\$ 1 tem appending	
Name	New Title	
Masanori Mitsui	Chairman	
Soichiro Okudaira •	President	
Hiroyuki Yokoyama	Executive Vice President	
Sunao Matsubayashi	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Shigeharu Toda	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Noriyoshi Matsushita	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Yoshifumi Kishimoto	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Kenji Yamamoto*1 *2	Director	
Shigeki Terashi*2	Director	

 $^{^{^{\}star 1}}$... Outside board member under Japanese corporate law $^{^{\star 2}}$... Non-resident

[2] Corporate Auditors

A 1.1					
	~ 1 4 /	On	\sim	^+m	nnt.
◆N(///	$a_{()}$.)()	1111	IC: 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Name	New Title	
Norihide Bessho •	Full-time Corporate Auditor	
Yoshiki Kitajima*1	Corporate Auditor	
Fusahiro Yamamoto*1	Corporate Auditor	

^{*1 ...} Outside corporate auditors under Japanese corporate law

(3/5)

2. Appointment, Retirement, Transfer of Directors (as of April 1)

[1] New Executive Officers

Name	New Title	Current Title
Yasushi Kyoda	Executive Officer	Adviser
	Executive Officer	- Deputy General Manager, R&D Center
Hajime Fujita		- General Manager, Powertrain Unit R&D Dept.
	Executive Officer	- General Manager, Corporate Planning Div.
Hirotaka Yanagi		- Deputy General Manager, MONODUKURI
		Planning Div.
	Executive Officer	- General Manager, Aftersales Service Div.
Kunihiro Morimoto		- Deputy General Manager, DNGA Quality
		Planning Div.

[2] Promoting Executive Officers

Name	New Title		Current Title
Hiromasa Hoshika	Senior	Managing	Senior Executive Officer
	Executive	e Officer	Serior Executive Officer
Katsumi Marutani	Senior	Managing	Senior Executive Officer
Natsum Marutam	Executive	e Officer	Sellioi Executive Officel

[3] Retiring Executive Officers

Name	Current Title
Shinsuke Hori	Senior Managing Executive Officer
Toru Ueda	Senior Executive Officer

[4] Executives' Titles and Areas of Responsibility

Directors

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Hiroyuki Yokoyama	Executive vice president	- Corporate Business Unit - Corporate Planning Center - Brand Business Unit
		 Project Promotion Office Business & Product Planning Div.
Yasunori Nakawaki	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)	- Powertrain R&D Group
Sudirman Maman Rusdi	Director President, P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor	- P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Sunao Matsubayashi		- DNGA Business Unit
	Director (Senior Managing	- Vehicle R&D Group
	Executive Officer)	- Emerging-market Compact Car
		Company
Shigeharu Toda	Director (Senior Managing	(D. Brand) Office
	Executive Officer)	- 'D Brand' Office
Noriyoshi Matsushita	Director (Senior Managing	- Administration Center
	Executive Officer)	- Administration Center
Yoshifumi Kishimoto	Director (Senior Managing	- Production Engineering Group
	Executive Officer)	- 1 Todaction Engineering Group

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Takamasa Kurinami	Senior Managing Executive Officer Assigned Executive Director, Perusahaan Otomobil Kudua Sdn. Bhd.	- Perusahaan Otomobil Kudua Sdn. Bhd.
Tsuneo Itagaki	Senior Managing Executive Officer Assigned Senior Executive Director, P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor	- P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Katsuhiro Ikoma	Senior Managing Executive Officer	- Customer Service Group
Hiromasa Hoshika 💠	Senior Managing Executive Officer	Corporate Planning CenterMONODUKURI Planning Div.R&D Center
Katsumi Marutani 🔷	Senior Managing Executive Officer	- Vehicle R&D Group - Styling Div.
Miki Ibaraki	Senior Executive Officer	- Powertrain R&D Group
Hajime Nishimura	Senior Executive Officer	- Production Engineering Group
Norihide Bessho	Senior Executive Officer	- Special Assignment
Masanori Takahashi	Senior Executive Officer Assigned President, Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.	- Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
Tadao Nasu	Executive Officer	- Production Engineering Group
Hideki Teramae	Executive Officer	- Vehicle R&D Group
Tetsuo Miura	Executive Officer Assigned Vice President, P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor	- P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Toshinori Edamoto	Executive Officer	- Purchasing Group
Osamu Naruse	Executive Officer	- 'D Brand' Office
Yasushi Kyoda 🔸	Executive Officer	- Administration Center
Hajime Fujita ◆	Executive Officer	- R&D Center - Powertrain Unit R&D Dept.
Hirotaka Yanagi 🔷	Executive Officer	- Corporate Planning Center
Kunihiro Morimoto •	Executive Officer	- Customer Service Group - Aftersales Service Div.