

March 20, 2014

Daihatsu Announces Organizational Changes

DAIHATSU MOTOR CO., LTD. announced the areas of responsibility for each executive member as of April 1 and the date of the annual general meeting of shareholders.

- 1. New Executive Officers Norihide Bessho Saburou Yagi Takashi Iida Eiji Mishima
- 2. Promoting Executive Officers Hajime Nishimura Hiromasa Hoshika
- 3. Retiring Executive Officer Takahide Tatsumi

4. Executives' Titles and Areas of Responsibility

[1] Directors

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Tatsuya Kaneko	Executive Vice President	- Overseas Business Group
		- Group CF
Takashi Nomoto	Director	- P. T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	- Overseas Business Group
Kenji Baba	Director	- Sales & Marketing Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	- Special Assignment
Yasunori Nakawaki	Director	- R&D Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	R&D Division
		R&D Management Division
Naoto Kitagawa	Director	- Quality Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	- Management Group [For TOYOTA]
		- Total Quality Management Promotion
Sudirman	D	Group - P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Maman Rusdi	Director	- P.T. Astra Damatsu Motor
Hiroshi Okano	Director	- Quality Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	- Special Assignment
Masahiro Fukutsuka	Director	- Overseas Business Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	
Shinichi Mukoda	Director	- Production & Purchasing Group
	(Senior Managing Executive Officer)	Global Production Center
		Head (Ikeda)-Kyoto Plant Shiga (Ryuo) Plant
4		- Environmental Affairs Department

[2] Executive Office	rs	*: Promotion/**: New appointments
Name	Titles	Areas of Responsibility
Katsuhiro Ikoma	Senior Executive Officer	- Overseas Business Group Customer Service Division
		- Quality Group
Takamasa Kurinami	Senior Executive Officer	- Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua Sdn. Bhd.
		- Overseas Business Group
Hitoshi Horii	Senior Executive Officer	- Sales & Marketing Group CS Department Domestic Marketing Division Customer Service Parts Division
Makoto Irie	Senior Executive Officer	- Group CF
		- Tokyo Office
Yasumitsu Morita	Senior Executive Officer	- Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
		- Perodua Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.
		- Perodua Global Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.
		- Overseas Business Group
Masahiko Kawatsu	Senior Executive Officer	- R&D Group Styling Division
Shigeharu Toda	Senior Executive Officer	- Overseas Business Group CBU Area Operations and Administration Division
Miki Ibaraki	Senior Executive Officer	- R&D Group Quality Control Center
		- Kurume R&D Center
Ichiro Yoshitake	Senior Executive Officer	- Sales & Marketing Group Domestic Product Division Domestic Sales Division Fleet Sales Division
Tsuneo Itagaki	Senior Executive Officer	- P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Hajime Nishimura*	Senior Executive Officer	- P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Hiromasa Hoshika*	Senior Executive Officer	 Production & Purchasing Group Purchasing Department Production Planning Department Logistics Department Production Engineering Division
		- Kurume R&D Center
Toru Ueda	Executive Officer	- R&D Group Product Planning Division
		- Quality Control Center
Takuji Izutani	Executive Officer	- Perodua Global Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.

Norihide Bessho**	Executive Officer	- Group CF
		- Tokyo Office
Saburou Yagi**	Executive Officer	- Overseas Business Group Overseas Production Division Global Purchasing Division
Takashi lida**	Executive Officer	- Overseas Business Group Product Division
Eiji Mishima**	Executive Officer	- Kurume R&D Center

5. Executives' Titles and Areas of Responsibility (as of the date of the annual general meeting of shareholders)

Candidates for executive member after the 173rd annual general meeting of shareholders

The appointments of directors and corporate auditors will become official following their approval at the 173rd annual general meeting of shareholders. The appointment of directors with titles—chairman, president, and executive vice president—will be formally decided at a meeting of the Board of Directors held after the 173rd annual general meeting of shareholders.

[1] Candidate for Senior Managing Executive Officer

Makoto Irie (Current title: Senior Executive Officer)

[2] Retiring Directors

Takashi Nomoto Kenji Baba Hiroshi Okano Shinichi Mukoda

[3] Changes for Senior Managing Executive Officers

Shinichi Mukoda Current title: Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)

Hitoshi Horii Current title: Senior Executive Officer

Ichiro Yoshitake Current title: Senior Executive Officer

Takamasa Kurinami Current title: Senior Executive Officer

Tsuneo Itagaki Current title: Senior Executive Officer

For your information

Structure of directors and corporate auditors (candidates) after the 173rd annual general meeting of shareholders

[1] Directors	**: New appointments
Name	Titles
Koichi Ina	Chairman
Masanori Mitsui	President
Tatsuya Kaneko	Vice president
Yasunori Nakawaki	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Naoto Kitagawa	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Sudirman Maman Rusdi	Director
Masahiro Fukutsuka	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)
Makoto Irie**	Director (Senior Managing Executive Officer)

[2] Corporate Auditors

Name	Titles
Kunihiko Morita	Full-time Corporate Auditor
Kosuke Ikebuchi	Corporate Auditor
Takashi Matsuura	Corporate Auditor
Kenji Yamamoto	Corporate Auditor

All corporate auditors listed above are scheduled to stay in their current positions.