

News 29 March, 2012

Daihatsu Announces Organizational Changes

DAIHATSU MOTOR CO., LTD. announced the new organizational structure and the areas of responsibility for each executive member as of 31 March and 1 April.

1. New Executive Officers (as of 1 April)

Hiromasa Hoshika Toru Ueda Takuji Izutani

2. Promoting Executive Officers (as of 1 April)

Hitoshi Horii Makoto Irie Yasumitsu Morita

3. Retiring Executive Officers (as of 31 March)

Sunao Matsubayashi Osamu Tada Keiichi Shirakawa

4. Executives' Titles and Areas of Responsibility (as of 1 April)

[1] Directors

Name	Title	Areas of Responsibility
Masanori Mitsui	Executive Vice President	- Domestic Business
		- Management Group for Toyota [Chief Officer]
Masahiro Takahashi	Director	- Corporate Planning
		- Group CF [Chief Officer]
Takashi Nomoto	Director	- Indonesia & Malaysia Operations Group
		[Chief Officer]
		- Senior Executive Director,
		P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Kenji Baba	Director	- Sales & Marketing Group [Chief Officer]
		- CS Departmet
		- Global Sales Group
		- Customer Service Parts Division
Tatsuya Kaneko	Director	- Overseas Business

Naoto Kitagawa	Director	- Product Marketing Group [Chief Officer]
		 Management Department for Toyota
		 BR Training & Development
Sudirman	Director	- President, P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Maman Rusdi		

[2] Executive Office	ers	*: New Executive Officers **: Promotion
Name	Titles	Areas of Responsibility
Hiroshi Okano	Senior Executive Officer	- Quality Group [Chief Officer]
Katsuhiro Ikoma	Senior Executive Officer	- Quality Group
Takamasa Kurinami	Senior Executive Officer	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Division
Masahiro Fukutsuka	Senior Executive Officer	- Product Marketing Group
Makoto Mizutani	Senior Executive Officer	- Quality Generalization Group [Chief Officer]
		- Production Group [Chief Officer]
		- Global Production Center
		- Production Control Division
		- Logistics Division
		- Environmental Affairs Department
Shinsuke Hori	Senior Executive Officer	- R & D Group [Chief Officer]
		- Development Division
Hitoshi Horii**	Senior Executive Officer	- Domestic Marketing Division
		- Domestic Sales Division
Makoto Irie**	Senior Executive Officer	- Group CF Division
		- BR Training & Development
Yasumitsu Morita**	Senior Executive Officer	- Perodua Auto Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
		- Perodua Manufacturing Sdn. Bhd.
Masahiko Kawatsu	Executive Officer	- Styling Division
Shigeharu Toda	Executive Officer	- Indonesia & Malaysia Operations Group
		- Overseas Sales & Marketing Division
		- Industrial Engine Department
Shinichi Mukoda	Executive Officer	- Production Group
		- Head(Ikeda) /Kyoto Plant
		- Shiga(Ryuo) Plant
		- Production Engineering Division
Takahide Tatsumi	Executive Officer	- Purchasing Group [Chief Officer]
		- Asia Purchasing Division
Hajime Nishimura	Executive Officer	- P.T. Astra Daihatsu Motor
Miki Ibaraki	Executive Officer	- Daihatsu Motor Kyushu Co., Ltd.
		- R & D Group

Hiromasa Hoshika*	Executive Officer	- Production Engineering Division
		- R & D Group
Toru Ueda*	Executive Officer	- Product Planning Division
		- R & D Management Department
Takuji Izutani*	Executive Officer	- Daihatsu Motor Kyushu Co., Ltd.